Seriously responsible

 Content Editor

As a company, we take our responsibilities seriously. For us to distribute power and water in a sustainable way, it’s essential that we understand the impact our business has on the people and places it touches; that’s why we do everything possible to turn this contact into a positive force for change.

When we speak about our responsibilities as a business, this isn’t just about creating a distribution network that’s built and operated safely and efficiently, although that’s an important part of our remit. It also means providing jobs, helping to develop educational programmes to benefit the workforce of tomorrow, and building links with the community around us, so our business adds value to both the environment and the society with which we connect.

Our social responsibility commitments operate within the wider framework of our parent company, Abu Dhabi Power Corporation (ADPC). Together, we’ve developed strong links with many different community organisations and we continue to play an active role in the wider society: promoting educational and environmental initiatives; organising sports, arts and social events in the community; sponsoring conferences and exhibitions; and developing awareness campaigns aimed at helping society.

Our corporate social responsibility programme is divided into three broad areas. We aim to:

  • Support and regulate conservation activities and initiatives to help our environment.
    LEARN MORE
  • Provide support for education.
    LEARN MORE
  • Sponsor and participate in community events.
    LEARN MORE

It’s an exciting time for Abu Dhabi, with many large-scale projects planned across the emirate, in sectors like oil, gas, electricity and water, petrochemicals, renewable energy, real estate, culture and tourism. We’re proud to be a part of these exciting developments and look to the future, confident that our social responsibility initiatives are making a positive contribution.

*
*
*

ملتزمون بمسؤولياتنا الاجتماعية

 محرر المحتوى

نحن كشركة نلتزم بمسؤولياتنا الاجتماعية ونعتبر أن فهم تأثير أعمالنا على الناس والأماكن التي تستفيد من خدماتنا هو أمر أساسي بالنسبة لنا لنقوم بتوزيع الكهرباء والمياه بشكل مستدام. ولذلك فإننا نقوم بكل ما هو ممكن لتحويل هذا التأثير إلى قوة إيجابية للتغيير.

عندما نتحدث عن مسؤوليتنا كشركة فإن هذا لا ينحصر فقط بمدّ شبكة توزيع تعمل بشكل آمن وفعال، بالرغم من أن هذا جزء مهم من مسؤولياتنا، بل يتجاوزها ليشمل تأمين الوظائف والمساعدة في تطوير برامج تعليمية تستفيد منها القوى العاملة من الأجيال القادمة وبناء قنوات التواصل مع المجتمع بحيث تزداد قيمة أعمالنا في الحفاظ على البيئة والمجتمع الذي يعيش فيها.

التزاماتنا تجاه المسؤولية الاجتماعية ضمن إطار أوسع من شركتنا الأم (هيئة مياه وكهرباء أبوظبي) حيث طورنا معاً علاقات قوية مع منظمات في العديد من المجتمعات المختلفة، ولا زلنا نلعب دوراً فاعلاً في المجتمع عموماً عبر الترويج للمبادرات التعليمية والبيئية وتنظيم الفعاليات الرياضية والفنون والفعاليات الاجتماعية، ورعاية المؤتمرات والمعارض، وتطوير حملات التوعية التي تهدف لمساعدة المجتمع.

يهتم برنامج المسؤولية الاجتماعية في هيئة مياه وكهرباء أبوظبي بثلاثة محاور رئيسية هي:

يمثل الوقت الذي نعيشه في أبو ظبي حالياً فترة رائعة من التخطيط الذي تشهده الإمارة للعديد من المشاريع الضخمة في جميع أنحائها وفي قطاعات مختلفة كالنفط والغاز والكهرباء والمياه والبتروكيماويات والطاقة المتجددة والعقارات والثقافة والسياحة. ونحن فخورون أن نكون جزءا من هذه التطورات المثيرة ونتطلع إلى المستقبل وكلنا ثقة بأن مبادرات المسؤولية الاجتماعية التي نتبناها تحقق مساهمة إيجابية في المجتمع.

*
*
*