Privacy and Security Policy

 Content Editor

This privacy and security policy (“Policy”) explains how Abu Dhabi Distribution Company (“ADDC”) may collect, use and share information provided by you or collected about you when you use ADDC’s website. Please read this Policy carefully before you use the website. It is a legally binding agreement and contains important information on your legal rights and obligations. By using this website you accept this Policy and agree to abide by it. If you do not accept this Policy in full, your use of this website must be terminated immediately. We take reasonable precautions to protect any data provided but cannot guarantee the security of data sent to us electronically and you agree that the transmission of such data is at your risk. ADDC reserves the right to change this Policy at any time.

HOW INFORMATION IS COLLECTED

ADDC automatically collect information about your visit to our website by the use of "cookies" which are small text files that are stored on your computer by a website through your browser. The type of information recorded allows us to record how many people visit our website, which pages and items are the most popular and about how users interact with our website, but the information stored in the cookie does not include any personal information. If you change your browser settings on your computer so that "cookies" are not stored on your computer, your experience on the website will be limited to viewing content. Further, we may collect your personal data in a number of other ways, for example (i) when you use our services or you contact us through our websites, by telephone, post, e-mail or through any other means; (ii) when you register with us and set up an account to receive our services; (iii) when you make payments to us, through this website or otherwise; or (iv) when you set your preferences for receiving marketing communications from us.

TYPE OF INFORMATION

We may collect certain types of your personal data, including, but not limited to (i) your name, address, email address, telephone number and other contact information; (ii) any preferences that you may provide to us confirming whether you would like us (and selected third parties) to contact you with information and offers that may be of interest to you; and (iii) information about your use of our services; (iv) details of payments that you make to us (payment card details may be held by a third party payment provider but are not stored by ADDC in its own databases); or (v) information about your billing and payment history, and information we learn from the way you manage your account such as passwords. All passwords are held in an encrypted format and we use reasonable precautions to protect the privacy of such information.

USE

ADDC may use your personal data in the following ways (i) to provide you with our products and services, and to develop and improve those products and services and to ensure that the information we hold about you is kept up-to-date; (ii) to prevent, detect and prosecute fraud and other crime; or (iii) to manage and administer your account and provide you with bills and statements and to deal with any matters that arise in relation to your account. When you submit personal information to us, you are agreeing to permit us to access, store, and use the information for our business and other applicable services.

DISCLOSURE

We may share your personal data with (i) our employees, agents and/or professional advisors; (ii) other companies within the group of companies controlled by the Abu Dhabi Water and Electricity Authority; (iii) other third party contractors who provide services to us which require the processing of personal data; (iv) relevant authorities upon request; or (v) third party payment providers who process payments made over our website. We will also share your personal data where we are under a legal obligation to do so, for example where we are required to share information under statute or because of a court order or otherwise under applicable law.

*
*
*

سياسة الخصوصية والأمان

 محرر المحتوى

توضح سياسة الخصوصية والأمان هذه ("السياسة") كيفية قيام شركة أبوظبي للتوزيع بجمع واستخدام ومشاركة المعلومات المقدمة منك أو التي يتم جمعها عنك عند استخدامك لموقع شركة أبوظبي للتوزيع. يُرجى قراءة هذه السياسة بعناية قبل استخدام الموقع. تُعتبر هذه السياسة بمثابة اتفاقية مُلزمة قانونياً وتحتوي على معلومات مهمة بشأن حقوقك وواجباتك القانونية. يُعتبر استخدامك للموقع قبولاً منك لهذه السياسة وموافقة منك على الالتزام بها. في حال عدم موافقتك على هذه السياسة كاملة، يجب إنهاء استخدامك للموقع على الفور. على الرغم من اتخاذنا لاحتياطات معقولة لحماية البيانات المقدمة، إلا أننا لا نضمن تأمين البيانات المرسلة إلينا إلكترونيًا، ومن ثم فإنك توافق على إرسال هذه البيانات على مسؤوليتك الخاصة. تحتفظ شركة أبوظبي للتوزيع بالحق في تعديل هذه السياسة في أي وقت.

كيفية جمع المعلومات

تجمع شركة أبوظبي للتوزيع المعلومات تلقائيا عند زيارتك للموقع باستخدام "ملفات تعريف الارتباط" وهي ملفات نصية صغيرة تُخّزن في حاسوبك من خلال موقع عبر متصفحك. تسمح لنا نوعية المعلومات المسجلة بتسجيل عدد الأشخاص الذين يزورون موقعنا والصفحات والعناصر الأكثر شعبية وكيفية تفاعل المستخدمين مع موقعنا، ولا تشمل المعلومات المخزنة في ملف تعريف الارتباط أي معلومات شخصية. إذا قمت بتغيير إعدادات المتصفح على حاسوبك بحيث لا يتم تخزين "ملفات تعريف الارتباط" على حاسوبك، فسوف تقتصر تجربتك على الموقع على عرض المحتوى فقط. وعلاوة على ذلك، قد نقوم بجمع بياناتك الشخصية بطرق أخرى، على سبيل المثال: (أ) عند استخدام خدماتنا أو الاتصال بنا من خلال مواقعنا، أو عن طريق الهاتف أو البريد أو البريد الإلكتروني، أو من خلال أي وسيلة أخرى، أو (ب) عند التسجيل معنا وإنشاء حساب لتلقي خدماتنا، أو (ج) عند سداد دفعات لنا من خلال هذا الموقع أو غيره، أو (د) عند تحديد التفضيلات لتلقي الاتصالات التسويقية منا.

نوعية المعلومات

قد نقوم بجمع نوعية معينة من بياناتك الشخصية، بما في ذلك على سبيل المثال لا الحصر: (أ) اسمك وعنوانك وعنوان البريد الإلكتروني ورقم الهاتف وغيرها من معلومات الاتصال، أو (ب) أي تفضيلات تزودنا بها لتأكيد ما إذا كنت ترغب منا (ومن أطراف أخرى معينة) الاتصال بك لتزويدك بالمعلومات والعروض التي قد تهمَك، أو (ج) معلومات حول استخدامك لخدماتنا، أو (د) تفاصيل الدفعات التي تسددها لنا (قد يتم الاحتفاظ بتفاصيل بطاقة الدفع عن طريق طرف ثالث يقدم خدمات السداد دون تخزين هذه التفاصيل من قبل شركة أبوظبي للتوزيع في قواعد البيانات الخاصة بها)، أو (هـ) معلومات حول سداد الفواتير وتاريخ السداد والمعلومات التي نعرفها من طريقة إدارتك لحسابك مثل كلمات المرور. تُحفظ جميع كلمات المرور في شكل مشفَر ونتخذ الاحتياطات المعقولة لحماية خصوصية هذه المعلومات.

الاستخدام

قد تستخدم شركة أبوظبي للتوزيع بياناتك الشخصية بالطرق التالية: (أ) لتزويدك بمنتجاتنا وخدماتنا وتطوير وتحسين هذه المنتجات والخدمات والتأكد من أن المعلومات التي نحتفظ بها عنك محدّثة، أو (ب) لمنع وكشف الاحتيال والجرائم الأخرى واتخاذ الإجراءات القانونية حيالها، أو (ج) لإدارة حسابك وتزويدك بالفواتير والبيانات والتعامل مع أي أمور قد تنشأ فيما يتعلق بحسابك. عند تقديمك معلومات شخصية لنا، فإنك توافق على السماح لنا بالوصول إلى هذه المعلومات وتخزينها واستخدامها في أعمالنا والخدمات الأخرى ذات الصلة.

الإفصاح

قد نشارك بياناتك الشخصية مع: (أ) موظفينا ووكلائنا و/أو المستشارين المهنيين، أو (ب) شركات أخرى ضمن مجموعة الشركات التي تسيطر عليها هيئة مياه وكهرباء أبوظبي، أو (ج) متعاقدين آخرين ممن يقدمون خدمات لنا تتطلب معالجة البيانات الشخصية، أو (د) السلطات المعنية بناءً على طلبها، أو (هـ) مقدمي خدمات السداد الآخرين ممن يقومون بتنفيذ عمليات السداد التي تتم باستخدام موقعنا. وبالإضافة إلى ما سبق، سنقوم بمشاركة بياناتك الشخصية متى كان هناك التزام قانوني علينا للقيام بذلك، على سبيل المثال في حال وجب علينا مشاركة أي المعلومات بموجب أي تشريع أو أمر قضائي أو بموجب أي قانون واجب التطبيق خلافاً ذلك.