Caring for the community

 Content Editor

Connecting with people

Looking to the future, it’s important that large-scale companies like us build strong links with the communities we touch. These neighbourhoods house our future employees, our future business partners, as well as our future customers; we have the opportunity to make a difference to their lives.

Caring for the community

Our involvement in community activities touches most aspects of local life, including social functions, sports sessions, training courses, education seminars, and even cultural and artistic events.

Over the years our support has included holding mass marriage campaigns for people with special needs; joining with Al Ittihad newspaper to distribute over 42,000 copies of the Holy Quran on CD; and we’ve even organised a trip for people with special needs to experience the wonder of Disneyland in Paris.

As well as sponsoring our own community initiatives, ADPC also proudly supports the work of organisations like the UAE Red Crescent Authority, who do so much to help people in need, both on a local and an international level.

Leading the way

When it comes to business, new start-ups have to start somewhere. That’s why ADPC has joined forces with UAE University to create the Emirates Center for Innovation & Entrepreneurship (ECIE), with the aim of encouraging a spirit of enterprise and innovation within the country.

The centre is a place where the entrepreneurs of the future can develop their ideas and obtain the skills necessary to run a successful venture. A system of training and mentoring allows UAE national women to attend seminars, workshops and conferences. Candidates get the opportunity to meet with industry leaders, consultants and academics to help and advise them on all aspects of evolving an idea into a business. Initiatives like this one are good for the individuals involved, but also benefit the emirate and the country, too. They help to encourage new ideas, which create new jobs and make our economy more diverse.

Making a difference

Of course, it’s not only new business ideas that are important to us. We’re great believers in training and education to support jobs in the existing economy too, which is why ADPC sponsors a scholarship programme to encourage UAE Nationals to study at university for degrees and other qualifications.

We are also involved with helping to educate school children, with initiatives like donating 600 computers to educational institutions to meet the development needs of students, and providing computer training courses on ICDL (a global standard for computer skills) for around 2000 secondary students in the Al Ain educational area.

*
*
*

الاهتمام بالمجتمع

 محرر المحتوى

التواصل مع الناس

بنظرة تتطلع للمستقبل، يعدّ بناء علاقات قوية مع المجتمعات التي نتواصل معها أمراً مهماً بالنسبة للشركات الكبيرة كشركة أبوظبي للتوزيع. والتي تعد في الوقت ذاته مصدرا لموظفي وعملاء الشركة المستقبليين.

الاهتمام بالمجتمع

إن مشاركتنا في الأنشطة المجتمعية تلامس معظم جوانب الحياة المحلية ، بما في ذلك الادوار الاجتماعية ، اللقاءات الرياضية ، الدورات التدريبية ، الندوات التعليمية ، وحتى الأحداث الثقافية والفنية.

وشمل دعمنا لسنوات حملات الزواج الجماعي لذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة، والتعاون مع جريدة الاتحاد على توزيع أكثر من 42000 نسخة من القرآن الكريم على أقراص مدمجة، كما أننا قمنا بتنظيم رحلة لذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة إلى ديزني لاند في باريس.

إلى جانب دعم مبادرات مجتمعنا تدعم مؤسسة أبوظبي للطاقة و بكل فخر عمل منظمات مثل هيئة الهلال الأحمر الإماراتي التي تقوم بالكثير لمساعدة المحتاجين سواء على المستوى المحلي أو الدولي

رعاية رواد أعمال المستقبل

إلى جانب دعم مبادرات مجتمعنا تدعم مؤسسة أبوظبي للطاقة و بكل فخر عمل منظمات مثل هيئة الهلال الأحمر الإماراتي التي تقوم بالكثير لمساعدة المحتاجين سواء على المستوى المحلي أو الدولي

ويمكّن المركز أصحاب مشاريع المستقبل من تطوير أفكارهم واكتساب المهارات اللازمة لتشغيل مشروع ناجح. كما يسمح نظام التدريب والرقابة للنساء الإماراتيات بأن يحضرن الندوات وورشات العمل والمؤتمرات. ويمكن للمرشحين الحصول على فرصة لقاء الشخصيات الفاعلة في المجال، والاستشاريين والأكاديميين الذين سيقدمون الدعم والمساعدة والمشورة حول جميع جوانب تطوير فكرة إلى مشروع تجاري.

وتعدّ هذه المبادرات مفيدة ليس فقط للأفراد المعنيين بل لإمارة أبوظبي والدولة عموماً كذلك. فهذه المبادرات تساعد على دعم الأفكار الجديدة التي تخلق فرص عمل جديدة وتساهم في تنويع اقتصادنا.

إحداث الفارق

إضافة لدعم رواد أعمال المستقبل، نؤمن في شركة أبوظبي للتوزيع بالتدريب والتعليم لدعم الوظائف في اقتصادنا الحالي أيضاً. ولذلك ترعى مؤسسة أبوظبي للطاقة أبوظبي برنامج بعثات دراسية لتشجيع مواطني الدولة على الدراسة في الجامعات للحصول على شهادات تخصصية ومؤهلات عليا.

كما أننا نساهم في مساعدة وتعليم طلاب المدارس من خلال مبادرات، كمبادرة التبرع بـ600 جهاز حاسوب للمعاهد التعليمية لمواكبة متطلبات تطوير مهارات الطلاب وتوفير دورات تدريبية في استخدام الحاسوب لحوالي 2000 طالب في المرحلة الثانوية في منطقة العين التعليمية.

*
*
*