Understanding Mawaqif

​​​​​​​​

 Content Editor

Mawaqif explained

The Mawaqif parking management system was introduced to ease parking problems in the busier parts of Abu Dhabi and has now spread to many other areas of the city.

Parking areas

A system of coloured kerbstones lets drivers know which roads they will have to pay to park in, and also how much they will have to pay. Mawaqif charges are divided into two types: turquoise and white kerbstones are for Premium Parking, with turquoise and black for Standard. It is against the law to park beside yellow or grey coloured kerbstones.

Fees and charging times

Parking charges apply between set hours and drivers can pay at roadside meters with either coins or by using a prepaid card, which are available at all of the Mawaqif Customer Service Centres. Payment can also be made using your mobile phone or through your Mawaqif account. Premium parking areas charge a higher fee than standard zones.

Resident parking permits

Resident permits are available to owners, their tenants or close relatives living in paid parking areas. A maximum of two permits are available for each property, which only allows vehicles to park in the same sector in which the property is located.

Mawaqif charges an annual fee to issue Resident Parking Permits. The permit doesn’t reserve a parking space for the holder, but it allows them to use an available space in the Standard Parking areas of the stated zone without having to pay at the roadside meters

To apply for a resident permit, you’ll need a copy of your passport with valid residency visa (for non-nationals), your tenancy contract or proof you are the property owner, your last electricity bill, and proof that you own the vehicle; or proof you are related to the tenant or owner, if your name is not on the tenancy contract.

You will also need to provide the Department of Transport with a letter from our Customer Services Division, to prove you are the account holder at your property and that it is not showing any outstanding balance. To apply for a letter from ADDC, click below.

APPLY FOR A LETTER

Please check the Mawaqif website for the latest news, charges and information about Mawaqif.

*
*

حول خدمة مواقف

​​​​​​​​​​​

 محرر المحتوى

شرح خدمة مواقف

تمّ إطلاق نظام خدمة مواقف لإدارة مواقف السيارات للتخفيف من أزمة مواقف السيارات في المناطق المزدحمة في مدينة أبوظبي، وقد أصبح الآن يغطي عدة مناطق أخرى في المدينة.

مناطق مواقف المركبات

يستطيع السائقون معرفة الشوارع التي يتوجب عليهم دفع رسوم مقابل وقوف مركباتهم ومقدار هذه الرسوم من خلال نظام تلوين حجارة الأرصفة حيث توجد فئتان للرسوم: رسوم أعلى ثمناً للأرصفة الملونة باللونين التركوازي والأبيض، ورسوم عادية للأرصفة باللونين التركوازي والأسود. ويمنع وقوف المركبات بجانب الأرصفة الملونة باللونين الأصفر والرمادي.

الرسوم وأوقات تطبيقها

تطبق رسوم وقوف المركبات في فترات محددة من اليوم، ويمكن للسائقين دفع هذه الرسوم نقداً في الأجهزة المنصوبة على الأرصفة أو باستخدام البطاقات المدفوعة مسبقاً والمتوفرة في كافة مراكز خدمة عملاء مواقف. كما يمكن للسائقين دفع الرسوم عبر الهاتف المتحرك أو حساب مواقف الإلكتروني عبر الإنترنت.

تصاريح وقوف مركبات السكان

تتوافر تصاريح وقوف مركبات السكان لمالكي العقارات أو مستأجريها أو الأقارب ممن يقطنون في مناطق تطبق فيها رسوم وقوف المركبات. يحق لكل عقار تصريحا وقوف كحد أقصى، ويسمح التصريح بوقوف المركبة في نفس منطقة العقار المسجل في التصريح.

تتقاضى مواقف رسوماً سنوية لإصدار تصاريح وقوف مركبات السكان. ولا بد من التوضيح بأن هذه الخدمة لا تقوم بحجز مواقف لمركبات حملة التصاريح ولكنها تسمح لهم باستخدام المواقف المتاحة في مناطق مواقف المركبات ضمن المجال الجغرافي المحدد في التصريح، دون الحاجة للدفع عبر أجهزة الدفع المتوفرة على الأرصفة.

للحصول على تصريح وقوف مركبات السكان لا بدّ من تقديم نسخة عن جواز السفر بما في ذلك صفحة الإقامة لغير المواطنين على أن تكون الإقامة صالحة، ونسخة عن عقد الإيجار أو ملكية العقار، ونسخة عن آخر فاتورة للحساب، ووثيقة تثبت ملكيتك للمركبة؛ أو وثيقة تثبت صلتك بالمالك أو المستأجر في حال لم يكن إسمك مذكوراً في عقد الإيجار.

كما يتوجب عليك تقديم رسالة لدائرة النقل صادرة عن قسم خدمة العملاء لدينا، تثبت أنك صاحب الحساب المرتبط بعقارك وأنه لا تترتب على الحساب أية مبالغ متأخرة. للتقدم بطلب الحصول على رسالة لخدمة مواقف من شركة أبوظبي للتوزيع يرجى الضغط على الرابط أدناه.

تقديم طلب الحصول على رسالة لخدمة مواقف

يرجى الإطلاع على موقع خدمة مواقف الإلكتروني للحصول على أحدث الأخبار وتحديثات الرسوم ومزيد من المعلومات حول الخدمة.