Understanding Tawtheeq

 Content Editor

Tawtheeq explained

Are you new to Abu Dhabi? Maybe you’ve been here a while and want a new apartment, or perhaps you’re looking to upgrade to life in a villa. Whatever your circumstances, if you’re moving to a new property, this page is for you. It’s all about Tawtheeq, the city’s register for tenancy contracts, and it’s here to help you make a smart move.

Who it helps

The system applies to anyone involved in renting a property within Abu Dhabi city or surrounding areas, and is in place to protect and support both parties. Property owners and management companies in the catchment zone are required by law to register their tenancy contract with Tawtheeq. If you’re a tenant, once your tenancy is legally registered, we’ll set up your water and electricity accounts for you. If you’re not registered, you’ll need to provide other evidence of your property tenancy or ownership, and in some cases we may not be able to connect your water and electricity.

The system

Tawtheeq uses cutting-edge technology to simplify the rental process and make it easier for landlords and tenants to deal with each other. Its main aim is to regulate the local real estate market by keeping accurate data on properties and recording all tenancy agreements. The information that’s collected forms an up-to-date database to produce official statistics and local industry reports.

Register and let us take care of things

A standard format for tenancy contracts is now in place to keeps things simple and fair, so there’s no hidden small print to worry about. Also, a regulated market, which records all rental transactions, makes it harder for landlords to illegally rent unauthorised or sub-divided property to unsuspecting tenants. And everyone can now get current information about what’s happening in the local rental market, which helps to control rents.

The system saves everyone concerned time and effort too, as our systems are linked. Once you’re registered with Tawtheeq, your water and electricity accounts with ADDC will be set up for you so there’s no need to send us a separate moving in application, it’s as simple as that.

How to register

You can apply through the Abu Dhabi Municipality website by completing the Tawtheeq E-form. Click the link for more information about how to set up Tawtheeq. If you prefer to register in person, you can visit the Customer Service Centre at the Municipality of Abu Dhabi City (Head Office), or one of the Municipality’s affiliated external centres or customer service outlets.

*
*

حول خدمة توثيق

​​​​

 محرر المحتوى

شرح خدمة توثيق

هل انتقلت حديثاً إلى أبوظبي؟ إذا كنت ترغب في الانتقال إلى شقة جديدة أو ربما إلى فيلا جديدة أو أنك ترغب في تغيير العقار الذي تسكن فيه بشكل عام فستجد في هذه الصفحة كافة المعلومات التي تحتاجها. يتعلق موضوع الإنتقال للعيش في عقار جديد بخدمة توثيق لتسجيل عقود الإيجار في مدينة أبوظبي، التي تساعدك على إنجاز عملية الانتقال بيسر.

ما هي الفئات التي تحتاج لخدمة توثيق

ينطبق نظام خدمة توثيق على جميع الأطراف المرتبطة بعملية استئجار وتأجير عقار في مدينة أبوظبي والمناطق المحيطة بها، ويعمل النظام على حماية ودعم طرفي العقد (المالك والمستأجر). ويفرض القانون على أصحاب العقارات وشركات إدارة العقارات في مناطق التجمعات العقارية تسجيل عقود الإيجار في خدمة توثيق. إذا كنت مستأجراً فسنقوم بإنشاء حسابات المياه والكهرباء الخاصة بالعقار الذي استأجرته بعد تسجيل العقار في خدمة توثيق مباشرة. أما إذا لم تسجل العقار في خدمة توثيق فعليك تزويدنا بوثائق تثبت أنك مالك العقار أو مستأجر له، وفي بعض الأحيان قد لا نتمكن من توصيل خدمات المياه والكهرباء لعدم توفر الوثائق الثبوتية المطلوبة.

نظام خدمة توثيق

تستخدم توثيق أحدث التقنيات لتبسيط عملية الاستئجار وتسهيلها على طرفي العقد: المالك والمستأجر. وينصب هدفها الرئيسي على تنظيم السوق العقاري في مدينة أبوظبي وما حولها من خلال حفظ بيانات دقيقة عن العقارات وتسجيل كافة عقود التأجير. وتشكل هذه المعلومات قاعدة بيانات محدّثة تستخدم في الإحصائيات والتقارير الرسمية الخاصة بسوق العقارات.

قم بالتسجيل في خدمة توثيق ونحن سنتكفل بباقي الإجراءات

تمّ وضع نموذج موحد لعقود الإيجار حتى تصبح الإجراءات مبسطة وعادلة للطرفين بحيث لا تكون هناك أية تفاصيل غامضة أو غير واضحة. كما أن تنظيم سوق العقارات؛ عبر تسجيل كافة معاملات الإيجار التي تتم، يجعل من الصعب على مالكي العقارات تأجير عقار أو جزء من عقار غير مرخص بشكل غير قانوني للمستأجرين الذين قد يكونوا غافلين عن هذه التفاصيل. وبهذا يمكن للجميع الآن الحصول على معلومات محدّثة عن حركة سوق الإيجارات مما يساعد على التحكم بالإيجارات.

يقوم نظام خدمة توثيق بتوفير وقت وجهد جميع الأطراف المعنية لأنه مربوط بنظامنا. ولذلك فإن حسابات خدمات المياه والكهرباء في شركة أبوظبي للتوزيع الخاصة بعقارك سيتم إنشاؤها تلقائياً بمجرد تسجيلك في خدمة توثيق دون الحاجة لتقديم طلب آخر لتوصيل الخدمة.

كيف تقوم بالتسجيل

يمكنك التسجيل عبر تعبئة النموذج الإلكتروني لخدمة توثيق على الموقع الإلكتروني لبلدية أبوظبي. اضغط على الرابط التالي لمزيد من المعلومات حول التسجيل في خدمة توثيق. أما إذا رغبت بالتسجيل شخصياً فيمكنك زيارة مركز خدمة العملاء في المقر الرئيسي لبلدية أبوظبي أو أحد المراكز التابعة لنا أو منافذ خدمة العملاء.

Understanding Tawtheeq