Our stakeholders

​​​​

 Content Editor

Our stakeholders

Like most successful companies, we try our best to plan, manage and deliver an excellent service to our customers. And, like most successful companies, we rely on the support, cooperation and dedication of a number of business partners to help build that success.

Executive Council of Abu Dhabi

Executive Council of Abu Dhabi

ADDC plays a central role in providing the water and electricity needs of a number of ambitious developments, planned by the Executive Council. The council, which is chaired by HH Sheikh Mohammed bin Zayed Al Nahyan, Crown Prince of Abu Dhabi and Deputy Supreme Commander of the UAE Armed Forces, has outlined its ambitious vision for the future in the Abu Dhabi Policy Agenda, and Plan Abu Dhabi 2030, initiatives. We are proud to support the work of the Executive Council and to contribute to the emirate’s economic development.

Department of Energy (DoE)

DoE

The Department of Energy (DoE) is the emirate of Abu Dhabi’s independent regulator for the water, wastewater and electricity sector. It has exclusive authority over all companies with business activities linked to electricity and water production, transmission, distribution and supply; it also regulates the wastewater sector, which is responsible for the safe collection, treatment and disposal of wastewater products.

The DoE has the power to grant permission for companies to do business in these sectors, and it makes sure that license holders stay within the stated operating terms and conditions. The bureau works with sector licensees to develop regulations and codes relating to technical, economic and customer service matters.

Developers

As we are the sole provider of water and electricity to customers in many parts of the emirate, it is one of our responsibilities to plan capital works projects and make them operational. Over the years, we have built direct relationships with developers that have worked with us on major public works projects: Al Reem Island, Sadiyat Island, Yas Island, Al Raha Beach, Al Raha Gardens, etc.

For such projects, ADDC works closely with the developer during the transition phase, to make sure our requirements are met for installing new assets into the electricity or water network. Our focus is on effectively handling water and electricity distribution to these large-scale developments.

TAQA Group of Companies

Abu Dhabi National Energy Company (TAQA)

Abu Dhabi National Energy Company (TAQA)

Established in 2005, the Abu Dhabi National Energy Company (TAQA) is a diversified utilities and energy group headquartered in Abu Dhabi, the capital of the United Arab Emirates, and listed on the Abu Dhabi Securities Exchange (ADX: TAQA).
TAQA is a fully integrated utility company, with significant power and water generation, transmission and distribution assets, as well as upstream and midstream oil and gas operations.
The company's assets are located in Canada, Ghana, India, Iraq, Morocco, Oman, Saudi Arabia, the United Arab Emirates, Netherlands, the United Kingdom and the United States.

For more information, please visit: www.taqa.com

Emirates Water & Electricity Company (EWEC)

Emirates Water & Electricity Company (ADWEC)

Like us, EWEC is a fully owned subsidiary of ADPC, and it is the single buyer and seller of water and electricity in the emirate of Abu Dhabi. By studying usage patterns the company conducts careful short-term and long-term planning to ensure there are always sufficient resources available. EWEC balances supply and demand by engaging in Power and Water Purchase Agreements (PWPAs) with the generating companies and through sales contracts with distribution companies, through the Bulk Supply Tariff.

TRANSCO

Transco

Distributing water and electricity requires a lot of infrastructure, which in turn needs a lot of maintenance. TRANSCO is another subsidiary of ADPC , which develops and runs our high voltage electricity transmission and bulk water transmission networks. They also make sure the networks stay in good condition and are operating safely. Distributing water and electricity requires a lot of infrastructure, which in turn needs a lot of maintenance. TRANSCO is another subsidiary of ADPC , which develops and runs our high voltage electricity transmission and bulk water transmission networks. They also make sure the networks stay in good condition and are operating safely.

Transco directly transmits water and electricity to us from generating companies, so we have a very close working relationship, both for day-to-day operations and for long term infrastructure planning.

Al Ain Distribution Company (AADC)

Al Ain Distribution Company (AADC)

Like us, our sister company also operates under the watchful eye of the RSB, the industry regulator. As the sole distributor of water and electricity to Al Ain city and its surrounding rural areas, Al Ain Distribution Company performs the same role as us, but services a different part of the emirate. Established in 1999, this fully owned subsidiary of ADPC is concerned with planning, designing, building and maintaining their water and electricity networks and provide high quality services to their customers.

*
*
*

من نحن

 محرر المحتوى

شركائنا

مثل معظم الشركات الناجحة ، نبذل قصارى جهدنا لتخطيط وإدارة وتقديم خدمة ممتازة لعملائنا. ونعتمد في ذلك على دعم وتعاون وتفاني عدد من الشركاء للمساعدة في بناء هذا النجاح.


المجلس التنفيذي لإمارة أبوظبي

Executive Council of Abu Dhabi

تلعب شركة أبوظبي للتوزيع دوراً محورياً في توفير احتياجات المياه والكهرباء لعدد من المشاريع العقارية الطموحة التي خطط لها المجلس التنفيذي . وقد حدد المجلس الذي يرأسه صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن زايد آل نهيان ولي عهد أبو ظبي ونائب القائد الأعلى للقوات المسلحة، رؤيته الطموحة للمستقبل في مبادرات أجندة السياسة العامة لإمارة أبوظبي 2030 ورؤية أبوظبي 2030. ونحن فخورون بدعم عمل المجلس التنفيذي والمساهمة في التنمية الاقتصادية للإمارة.


دائــــرة الطـــــاقة

DOE

دائرة الطاقة هي جهة مستقلة لتنظيم قطاع الماء ومياه الصرف الصحي والكهرباء في إمارة أبوظبي. تتمتع بسلطة خاصة تشمل جميع الشركات والأنشطة التجارية المرتبطة بالكهرباء وإنتاج المياه ونقلها وتوزيعها وعمليات التزويد. كما أنها تنظم قطاع الصرف الصحي المسؤول عن الجمع الآمن والمعالجة والتخلص من منتجات مياه الصرف الصحي.

وتملك دائرة الطاقة سلطة منح التصريحات اللازمة للشركات لمزاولة أعمال تجارية في هذه القطاعات، وتعمل على التأكد من أن نشاطات أصحاب هذه التراخيص تبقى ضمن شروط وأحكام التشغيل المتفق عليها. وتعمل مع الجهات المرخص لها في القطاع لوضع اللوائح والقوانين المتعلقة بالقضايا التقنية والاقتصادية والخدمية.


المطورون

بما أننا المزودون الوحيدون للمياه والكهرباء في عدة مناطق من الإمارة فإن إحدى مسؤولياتنا هي التخطيط للمشاريع الإنشائية وجعلها جاهزة للعمل. ولقد عقدنا علاقات عمل مباشرة مع المطورين العقاريين الذي عملوا معنا على مشاريع إنشائية رئيسية مثل: جزيرة الريم، جزيرة السعديات، جزيرة ياس، شاطئ الراحه، حدائق الراحه، وغيرها.

عملت شركة أبوظبي للتوزيع بشكل وثيق مع مطوري المشاريع، كالمشاريع آنفة الذكر، خلال المرحلة الانتقالية للتأكد من استيفاء متطلباتنا لتركيب أصول ومعدات جديدة خاصة بشبكتي الكهرباء والماء. حيث ينصب تركيزنا على إدارة توزيع المياه والكهرباء للوحدات في هذه المشاريع التطويرية الضخمة بشكل فعّال.


مجموعة شركات أبوظبي الوطنية للطاقة


شركة أبوظبي الوطنية للطاقة (طاقة)

Abu Dhabi National Energy Company (TAQA)

شركة "طاقة" تأسست شركة أبوظبي الوطنية للطاقة (طاقة) عام 2005، وهي مجموعة متنوعة من شركات المرافق والطاقة يقع مقرها في أبوظبي، عاصمة دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، ومدرجة في سوق أبوظبي للأوراق المالية تحت الرمز: (ADX: TAQA).
تمتلك "طاقة" استثمارات في مجال توليد الكهرباء ونقلها وتوزيعها، وتحلية المياه، واستكشاف وإنتاج النفط والغاز وخطوط الأنابيب وتخزين الغاز.
تنتشر أصول الشركة في كلٍ من دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، وكندا، وغانا، والهند، والعراق، والمغرب، وعُمان، والمملكة العربية السعودية، وهولندا، والمملكة المتحدة، والولايات المتحدة الأمريكية.

لمزيد من المعلومات، يرجى زيارة الموقع الإلكتروني: www.taqa.com


شركة مياه وكهرباء الإمارات

Emirates Water and Electricity Company

شركة مياه وكهرباء الإمارات هي كذلك شركة تابعة مملوكة بالكامل لمؤسسة أبوظبي للطاقة أبوظبي وهي الجهة الوحيدة المخولة بشراء وبيع المياه والكهرباء في إمارة أبوظبي. تقوم الشركة بالتخطيط قريب وبعيد المدى اعتماداً على دراسة أنماط الاستهلاك لضمان توفر موارد كافية دائماً. كما تعمل الشركة على الموازنة بين العرض والطلب من خلال الانخراط في اتفاقيات شراء وتزويد من الشركات التي تقوم بإنتاج الماء والكهرباء.


شركة أبوظبي للنقل و التحكم

Transco

يحتاج توزيع المياه والكهرباء إلى بنية تحتية ضخمة والكثير من أعمال الصيانة المستمرة. شركة أبوظبي للنقل والتحكم (ترانسكو) هي شركة أخرى تابعة لمؤسسة أبوظبي للطاقة والتي تطور وتدير شبكات نقل الكهرباء ذات الضغط العالي وشبكات نقل المياه بكميات ضخمة. كما تقوم الشركة بأعمال الصيانة اللازمة للحفاظ على الشبكات وصيانتها، وتعمل على ضمان عنصر الأمان في تشغيل هذه الشبكات. تنقل ترانسكو المياه والكهرباء إلينا مباشرة من شركات توليد الكهرباء وإنتاج المياه، ولذلك فنحن نعمل بشكل وثيق على صعيد الأعمال التشغيلية اليومية وعلى صعيد التخطيط بعيد المدى للبنية التحتية.

تنقل ترانسكو المياه والكهرباء إلينا مباشرة من شركات توليد الكهرباء وإنتاج المياه، ولذلك فنحن نعمل بشكل وثيق على صعيد الأعمال التشغيلية اليومية وعلى صعيد التخطيط بعيد المدى للبنية التحتية.


شركة العين للتوزيع

Al Ain Distribution Company (AADC)

تعمل شركة العين للتوزيع التابعة أيضاً لمؤسسة أبوظبي للطاقة أبوظبي، تحت رقابة مكتب التنظيم والرقابة كذلك. تقوم شركة العين للتوزيع باعتبارها الموزع الوحيد للمياه والكهرباء في مدينة العين وريفها، بتقديم نفس الخدمات التي نقدمها ولكن في منطقة أخرى من الإمارة. شركة العين للتوزيع التي تأسست عام 1999 وتملكها مؤسسة أبوظبي للطاقة أبوظبي بالكامل، بتخطيط وتصميم وصيانة شبكاتها من المياه والكهرباء وتزويد أعلى مستويات الخدمة لمتعامليها

*
*
*