LV Switchgear Committee

 Content Editor

Our Low Voltage Switchgear Committee – in review

As a major utility company, we are obviously concerned with making sure our networks are safe and efficient; but our responsibilities extend further than this. As well as meeting the requirements of the Department of Energy (DoE), the industry regulator for water and electricity, we’re also committed to developing our infrastructure in a sustainable way that’s kind to our environment, in line with the aims of Abu Dhabi Vision 2030.

Back in 2000, we established the Low Voltage Switchgear Committee (LVSGC) with the cooperation of the DoE. The committee aims to develop, improve and unify the specifications for all low voltage equipment being used in customer premises in Abu Dhabi. It’s made up of a team of technical experts from ADDC that offer a wide range of experience in LV equipment and practices across different fields. The contribution that the committee has made to better safety is reflected in a serious reduction in the number of fires in the emirate caused by faulty LV equipment, which is fast approaching zero.

Key functions

The role of the committee is divided into four main functions, each playing a vital part in building a safer, more secure and increasingly reliable electricity distribution network.

1. Pre-approval of LV equipment

In order for manufacturers of LV equipment to supply their products within the emirate of Abu Dhabi (excluding Al Ain district), they must first obtain pre-approval from LVSGC. The committee reviews all LV submissions and evaluates them for reliability, security and quality, in line with IEC standards for manufacturers, assemblers and suppliers. Contractors and consultants are required to only use pre-approved products on our network and also in customers’ property.

Submissions include:

LV switchgear panels (MDB, MCC, SMDB, FDB)

LV bus trunking systems (BTS)

LV circuit breakers (ACB, MCCB, RCD, MCB)

LV capacity banks (CB)

Automatic transfer switches (ATS)

Click on the “LVSGC documents” link below for information about the review process and to download application forms. See below — Approved Vendor, Products and Materials — to view the current list of approved products.


2. LV guidelines

To assist suppliers and manufacturers to do business in the emirate, the committee issue clear guidelines for designing, testing and installing LV equipment, based on current IEC Standards.


See the “LVSGC guidelines” section below for more information.


3. Approved Vendor, Products and Materials List

As with low voltage equipment, there is a pre-approval process for suppliers of LV items into the emirate. After careful evaluation, the committee publishes a list of those vendors that meet the required standard and are eligible to supply equipment within the emirate of Abu Dhabi (excluding Al Ain).

DOWNLOAD LIST

Apply to become an approved vendor

If you would like to join the DoE Approved Vendors List you can apply to register your details directly through our parent company.

The button below will direct you to the DoE portal, where you’ll need to click “Register New Company” to begin your application. In the “Registering As” field, you can choose to apply as a new vendor. Once your details are received you should then be sent a username and password for the site.

APPLY NOW


4. Technical consultation

The committee act as technical advisors to colleagues within ADDC, providing information and recommendations on LV issues.

Committee matters

LVSGC documents

Here you will find application forms to obtain pre-approval to sell your products from ADDC’s LV Switchgear Committee, along with information about the review process.

MORE INFO

LVSGC guidelines

If you’re a manufacturer, assembler or supplier of LV equipment, you can view the committee’s publishes guidelines and technical specifications for the design, testing and installation of different LV products and components here.

MORE INFO

Awareness and awards

Learn more about the LVSGC’s commitment to raising awareness of matters that influence and enhance low voltage technology and work practices, both internally and in the industry at large.

MORE INFO

*
*
*
*

لجنة مفاتيح الجهد المنخفض

 محرر المحتوى

لجنة مفاتيح الجهد المنخفض

إن من بين أهم مسؤولياتنا كشركة رائدة في خدمات المرافق ضمان عمل شبكاتنا بأمان وفاعلية. لكن هناك مسؤوليات أخرى نحن ملتزمون بها كذلك. فبالإضافة إلى التزامنا بمتطلبات دائرة الطاقة (الجهة المنظمة لقطاع المياه والكهرباء)، نلتزم بتطوير البنية التحتية لشبكاتنا بطريقة مستدامة وصديقة للبيئة بالتماشي مع أهداف رؤية أبوظبي 2030.

أسسنا في عام 2000 لجنة مفاتيح الجهد المنخفض بالتعاون مع دائرة الطاقة. تهدف اللجنة إلى تطوير وتحسين وتوحيد مواصفات جميع معدات الجهد المنخفض التي يستخدمها العملاء في عقاراتهم في أبوظبي، وتتكون من فريق من الخبراء الفنيين من شركة أبوظبي للتوزيع، يقدم مجموعة واسعة من الخبرات في مجال المعدات ذات الجهد المنخفض وممارسات تشغيلها في مختلف المجالات. انعكست مساهمة اللجنة من جانب رفع مستوى السلامة، في التراجع الكبير في عدد الحرائق الناتجة عن معدات الجهد المنخفض غير الصالحة في الإمارة، وما زال عدد هذه الحرائق في تراجع سريع.

المهام الرئيسية

ينقسم دور اللجنة إلى أربع مهام رئيسية، تلعب كل مهمة منها دورا حيويا في بناء شبكة توزيع للكهرباء أكثر أمانا وأمنا وفعالية.

1. الموافقة المبدئية على معدات الجهد المنخفض

يجب على مصنّعي معدات الجهد المنخفض الحصول على موافقة مبدئية من لجنة مفاتيح الجهد المنخفض قبل طرح منتجاتهم في أسواق إمارة أبوظبي (عدا مدينة العين). تقوم اللجنة بدراسة كافة طلبات معدات الجهد المنخفض وتقييم سلامة المعدات وأمنها وجودتها تماشياً مع معايير اللجنة الكهروتقنية الدولية الخاصة بالمصنّعين ومعامل التجميع والمزودين. ويطلب من المقاولين والاستشاريين أن يستخدموا المنتجات التي حازت على موافقة مبدئية فقط في شبكتنا وفي العقارات التي يتم إنشاؤها.

وتشمل الطلبات:

لوحات مفاتيح الجهد المنخفض (MDB, MCC, SMDB, FDB)

قضبان توصيل كهربائي ذات جهد منخفض (BTS)

قواطع كهربائية ذات جهد منخفض (ACB, MCCB, RCD, MCB)

مكثفات كهربائية ذات جهد منخفض (CB)

مفاتيح تحويل أوتوماتيكي ذات جهد منخفض (ATS)

1. إضغط على رابط "وثائق لجنة مفاتيح الجهد المنخفض" أدناه لمزيد من المعلومات حول إجراءات دراسة الطلبات ولتنزيل نماذج الطلبات. تجدون أدناه - المزودون المعتمدون والمنتجات والمواد - للإطلاع على اللائحة الحالية من المنتجات المعتمدة.


2. دليل معدات الجهد المنخفض

تقوم اللجنة، لمساعدة المزودين والمصنعين في أعمالهم في الإمارة، بإصدار دليل يتضمن معايير ومواصفات فنية واضحة حول تصميم واختبار وتركيب معدات الجهد المنخفض، وذلك اعتماداً على معايير اللجنة الكهروتقنية الدولية السارية.


إطلع على قسم "المعايير والمواصفات الصادرة عن لجنة مفاتيح الجهد المنخفض" أدناه لمزيد من المعلومات.


3. لائحة المزودين المعتمدين والمنتجات والمواد

إضافة إلى الموافقة المبدئية على معدات الجهد المنخفض، توجد أيضاً موافقة مبدئية لاعتماد مزودي معدات الجهد المنخفض في الإمارة. وتقوم اللجنة بعد تقييم دقيق بإصدار لائحة المزودين الذين تلبي معداتهم المعايير المطلوبة وتراهم مؤهلين لتزويد المعدات في إمارة أبوظبي (باستثناء مدينة العين).

تحميل لائحة المزودين المعتمدين

انضم إلى مزودينا المعتمدين

إذا كنت ترغب بإدراج شركتك ضمن لائحة المزودين المعتمدين في مؤسسة أبوظبي للطاقة أبوظبي فيمكنك التقدم بطلب التسجيل مباشرة لدى شركتنا الأم.

سينقلك الزر أدناه إلى موقع مؤسسة أبوظبي للطاقة أبوظبي. اضغط على رابط "تسجيل شركة جديدة" لتقديم طلبك. يمكنك التسجيل كمزود جديد في حقل "التسجيل" وستحصل على اسم مستخدم وكلمة مرور عند استلام معلومات شركتك.

تقديم الطلب الآن


4. الاستشارات الفنية

تعمل اللجنة كمستشار فني للزملاء في شركة أبوظبي للتوزيع وتقدم لهم المعلومات والتوصيات حول قضايا الجهد المنخفض.

الطلبات المعروضة على اللجنة

وثائق لجنة مفاتيح الجهد المنخفض

إذا كنت مصنّعاً أو معمل تجميع أو مزوداً لمعدات الجهد المنخفض يمكنك هنا الإطلاع على دليل المعايير والمواصفات الفنية الخاصة بتصميم واختبار وتركيب منتجات ومكونات الجهد المنخفض المختلفة.

المزيد من المعلومات


المعايير والمواصفات التي تصدرها لجنة مفاتيح الجهد المنخفض

ذا كنت مصنّعاً أو معمل تجميع أو مزوداً لمعدات الجهد المنخفض يمكنك هنا الإطلاع على دليل المعايير والمواصفات الفنية الخاصة بتصميم واختبار وتركيب منتجات ومكونات الجهد المنخفض المختلفة.

المزيد من المعلومات


نشر الوعي ومنح الجوائز

إطلعوا على مزيد من المعلومات عن التزام لجنة مفاتيح الجهد المنخفض بنشر الوعي حول القضايا التي تؤثر وتعزز تكنولوجيا الجهد المنخفض وممارسات العمل محلياً وفي الصناعة بشكل عام.

المزيد من المعلومات

*
*
*
*